Department of ore minerals provides complex services in the field of mining and processing of solid minerals. The staff of the Department in the direction of "ore minerals" consists of highly qualified specialists with a profile geological, mining and metallurgical, and physical, and mathematical education, and significant experience in projects of Russian and Western companies. The department is headed by Stanislav Kondrashenko.

Creation of technologies for complex processing of mineral raw materials

The laboratory of ore minerals is equipped with modern analytical and technological equipment that makes it possible to carry out a full range of studies: from studying the material composition of samples to modeling in the laboratory conditions of technology for processing and obtaining marketable products from ores, concentrates and man-made raw materials.

Modeling and optimization of production processes

Modeling of technological processes and creation of 3D model for industrial devices and units allows visualizing operation of the equipment and ongoing processes, persuading complex analysis, identifying of "bottlenecks," and selecting optimal parameters and regimes to increase production efficiency and product quality.

Development for monitoring and on-line control systems

Development of diagnostic and operational monitoring systems and equipment for different technological processes are one of the mainstreams in the Department. These ensure reliable and smooth operation of production facilities. Sensor systems of physical quantities provide customer with an effective and reliable tool to control parameters of technological processes and operating regimes of the equipment, to perform intelligent diagnostics and provide instant failure detection, which will raise up both efficiency of exploitation the company's resources and quality of finished product or service

Technological audit and consulting

The technological audit of an enterprise allows to obtain reliable data on manufacturing condition, technological process match to indicators planned, efficiency of the equipment and of the enterprise as a whole. The information obtained enables specialists of the Department to conduct a systematic analysis of the enterprise's performance and develop recommendations and measures to optimize and improve the efficiency of existing manufacturing. These include recommendations for improving technology, enhancement of both qualitative and quantitative indicators, identification available technical reserves, prospective areas of work, and expected technological indicators.

Complex utilization of waste from mining and metallurgical industries

Creating waste-free technology for the disposal and recycling of waste is one of the basic activities of the Department. When developing technologies, department specialists apply modern methods and environmentally friendly reagents, provide a high degree of extraction of metals and other valuable components, and are guided by environmental standards and standards.

Development of new materials

The creation of new materials for the needs of the metallurgical and oil industries is an actively developing area of activity of the department. During the development, specialists of the Department apply modern methods and approaches to solving problems and obtaining materials with specified properties.

Департамент Рудных полезных ископаемых оказывает комплексные услуги в области горного дела и переработки твердых полезных ископаемых. Активно развиваются направления по разработке датчиков измерения параметров физическими методами и по разработке новых материалов. Коллектив Центра по направлению «рудные полезные ископаемые» представлен высококвалифицированными специалистами с профильным геологическим, горно-металлургическим и физико-математическим образованием и значительным опытом в проектах российских и западных компаний. Руководит департаментом Кондрашенко Станислав Игоревич

Создание технологий комплексной переработки минерального сырья

Лаборатория рудных полезных ископаемых укомплектована современным аналитическим и технологическим оборудованием, позволяющим выполнять полный комплекс исследований: от изучения вещественного состава образцов до моделирования в лабораторных условиях технологии переработки и получения товарной продукции из руд, концентратов и техногенного сырья.

Моделирование и оптимизация производственных процессов

Моделирование технологических процессов и создание 3D-моделей промышленных аппаратов и агрегатов позволяет визуализировать работу оборудования и проходящих процессов, выполнить комплексный анализ, выявить «узкие» места и подобрать оптимальные параметры и режимы, позволяющие повысить эффективность производства и качество выпускаемой продукции.

Разработка систем мониторинга и on-line контроля

Разработка систем диагностики и on-line мониторинга производственных процессов и оборудования является одним из активно развивающихся направлений деятельности департамента РПИ. Контроль состояния оборудования и оперативное управление технологическими процессами обеспечивают надежную и безаварийную работу производственных объектов. Системы датчиков физических величин позволяют контролировать параметры технологических процессов и режимы работы оборудования, проводить интеллектуальную диагностику и мгновенное детектирование сбоев, что позволит повысить эффективность использования ресурсов предприятия и качество готовой продукции или оказываемых услуг. 

Технологический аудит и консалтинг

Технологический аудит предприятия позволяет получить объективные данные о состоянии производства, соответствии технологических процессов планируемым показателям, эффективности работы оборудования и предприятия в целом. Полученная информация позволяет специалистам департамента РПИ провести систематический анализ работы и мероприятия по оптимизации и повышению эффективности действующего производства, в том числе предприятия и разработать рекомендации по совершенствованию технологии, улучшению качественных и количественных показателей, выявить имеющихся технические резервы, перспективные направления работ и ожидаемые технологические показатели.

Комплексная утилизация отходов горно-добывающего и металлургического производств

Создание безотходной технологии утилизации и переработки отходов является одним из базовых направления деятельности департамента РПИ. При разработке технологий специалисты департамента РПИ применяют современные методы и экологически чистые реагенты, обеспечивают высокую степень извлечения металлов и других ценных компонентов, ориентируются на экологические стандартны и нормативы.

Разработка новых материалов

Создание новых материалов для нужд металлургической и нефтяной промышленностей является активно развивающимся направлением деятельности департамента РПИ. При разработке специалисты департамента применяют современные методы и подходы для решения задач и получения материалов с заданными свойствами.